Monday, March 7, 2011

MOC 2010 Results

The 2010 Munster Champs was held yesterday in Inch Sanddunes, after bad weather and mapping delays meant last year's championships had to be slotted into this year's calender. The event's clash with the Ballycotton 10 meant some big names didn't travel to the event. A fabulously sunny day greeted competitors, with the dunes sheltering all from the chilly breeze. The long course lengths and tricky navigation provided a fantastic physical and mental challenge for all involved. There were long times to be seen in some of the higher up courses, where holding concentration to the very end proved to be the most difficult task of the day.

BOC had some great results, to take home six Munster Championship titles. A summary of results are below with full results to be found here.

1. Darren Burke CorkO
2. Gerard Butler 3ROC
3. Ruairi Short CNOC
13. Paul O'Sullivan-Hourihan BOC

1. Ruth Lynam CNOC
2. Mirjam Allik DUO
3. Sharon Lucey BOC

1. Donal Murphy

1. Josh O'Sullivan-Hourihan

2. Pat O'Donovan
3. Dermot O'Sullivan

1. John O'Donovan

2. Niall McCarthy

1. Natsuko Cotter

1. Zac O'Sullivan-Hourihan
2. Aaron Hayes
3. Eoin O'Neill
4. Duncan Lehane
5. Brian Lombard

1. Liam Cotter
2. Ciaran Cotter

The 2011 MOC's will be held by WATO in October.